Skip to Content

Florida Administrative Code § 59A-4.118

Link to the law
This will open in a new window

“Medical records under the Agency for Health Care Administration regulations”  

Nursing homes must retain medical records for 5 years from the discharge of a resident. In the case of a minor, the record must be retained for 3 years after a resident reaches legal age under state law.  

Related laws:

Florida Statutes § 400.022

Florida Statutes § 400.102

Florida Statutes § 400.141

Florida Statutes § 400.145

Florida Statutes § 400.23

Current as of June 2015