Skip to Content

Eligibility requirements - R.I. Gen. Laws Ann. § 40-8-3

Link to the law
This will open in a new window

Rhode Island provides medical assistance to persons that: (1) are 65 years of age or older; (2) lack sufficient vision to perform ordinary activities; (3) are 18 years of age or older and permanently disabled; (4) are under 18 years old and lack parental support (“dependent child:”); or (5) are the relative of a dependent child provided they meet certain qualifications (e.g. lack sufficient income, reside in Rhode Island). 

Current as of June 2015